The Vibe

4:58 a.m., time to rise and get to the gym for a Wednesday workout of swimming and cardio. One cat off the bed, another nestled comfortably for he and I at my feet.

I have the move to get out of bed without kicking him off down pat and I execute it perfectly. Seems cold, so I check the digital weather station on the wall.

-1.7 degrees outside.

NEGATIVE 1.7 degrees outside.

What in the world would a grown man of free will be doing dragging his butt out of bed at this time of morning to go out in such a clime?? Beats me…..but that’s the vibe.

Weather. Can’t live with it, can’t live without it.

Leave a Reply

